Year of Tolerance
2019 Nov 13 Wed, 09:16:54 pm

EAD creates 'Oasis of tolerance'

ABU DHABI, 13th November, 2019 (WAM) -- To mark the Year of Tolerance, the Environment Agency - Abu Dhabi, EAD, has created an ‘Oasis of Tolerance’ in the desert, made up mainly of Ghaf trees it planted alongside a number of diplomatic missions and government partners. 600 Ghaf (Prosopis cineraria), the symbol of the Year of Tolerance, and 1,000 Markh (Leptadenia pyrotechnica), were planted in Al Faya, 45 mins away from Abu Dhabi city. The trees spelt out the word ‘Tolerance’ in Arabic and English...