Bulgaria, Romania join Schengen Area

Bulgaria and Romania will join the Schengen area on 31st March, the European Commission (EC) said in a press release. The Schengen rules will apply in both EU Member States, including issuing Schengen visas, and air and maritime internal border controls will be lifted. The Commission welcomes this